Sanctuary – I Am Purity – Coming Soon

INT. NIGHT.
Dark. Electronic whirring sounds, like cameras are moving in to position.
HELEN MAGNUS walks through a dark, unsettling landscape. Is it the Sanctuary? Perhaps it is the monitor room. We begin to see her in half-light. She surveys the room, aware of the monitors. She sees herself reflected in each monitor in half-view. MAGNUS remains composed and defiant in this moment of utter terror.

HELEN MAGNUS
I know my rights.
INT. NIGHT.
Strobe-like effects. Mind control. Broken monitors flash the Biblical Ten Commandments at short intervals. Disturbing. Harrowing. Monitors flash the Eleventh Commandment. It remains empty.
PURITY
Stitch, Mary Shelley.

INT. NIGHT.
Sanctuary Monitor Room. HELEN MAGNUS appears resigned to her fate.
HELEN MAGNUS
Preaching to the perverted?
PURITY
I am the foreseen, the virgin, the Messiah, the torn. Crucified or executioner. The Devil has learned new tricks. I am the new, the old. I prostitute myself. I am reprised.

INT. NIGHT.
Sanctuary Monitor Room.
HELEN MAGNUS
Sanctuary is not for all.
PURITY
I am Purity.

Well, it’s the first look. Expect the stylings/sensibility of prog-rock. The energy, the bombast. Playing with sonic spaces and morphing them into literary/verbal spaces.

Title is still TBA.

~ by hooklineandthinker on April 20, 2010.

 
